Notice: This website is an unofficial Microsoft Knowledge Base (hereinafter KB) archive and is intended to provide a reliable access to deleted content from Microsoft KB. All KB articles are owned by Microsoft Corporation. Read full disclaimer for more details.

Cannot select "Save" or "Don't Save" for individual edits in Microsoft Office Picture Manager


View products that this article applies to.

Symptoms

If you make several changes and edits to multiple pictures in Microsoft Office Picture Manager, and then exit the program, you may receive the following message:
There are changes that have not been saved.
The following choices appear:
  • Save
  • Don't Save
  • Cancel
These choices apply to all the images that are selected as a group. You will not be prompted to Save or Don�t Save the changes to each individual image you have altered. You can only save all of the images or none of the images.

↑ Back to the top


Workaround

To work around this problem, you can discard or save changes that are made to individual pictures. To do so, follow these steps:
  1. In the Picture Shortcuts pane, click Unsaved Edits.
  2. Click the picture for which you want to discard the changes that were made.
  3. On the Edit menu, click Discard changes.

    The picture is removed from the Unsaved Edits folder.
  4. Repeat steps 2 and 3 for each picture that you do not want to save.

    When you finish removing pictures that you do not want to save, go to step 5.
  5. On the File menu, click Save all.

    This saves all the pictures in the Unsaved Edits folder.

↑ Back to the top


Status

Microsoft has confirmed that this is a problem in the Microsoft products that are listed in the "Applies to" section.

↑ Back to the top


Keywords: KB817094, kbnofix, kberrmsg, kbsavefile, kbprb

↑ Back to the top

Article Info
Article ID : 817094
Revision : 4
Created on : 6/5/2007
Published on : 6/5/2007
Exists online : False
Views : 368