Notice: This website is an unofficial Microsoft Knowledge Base (hereinafter KB) archive and is intended to provide a reliable access to deleted content from Microsoft KB. All KB articles are owned by Microsoft Corporation. Read full disclaimer for more details.

How to Disable the Connection Confirmation Dialog Box


View products that this article applies to.

Summary

After you make a dialup connection, a connection confirmation dialog box may be displayed. This article describes how to enable or disable the connection confirmation dialog box for dialup networking connections.

↑ Back to the top


More information

To disable the dialup connection confirmation dialog box, follow these steps:
  1. Open the Dialup Networking folder. To access this folder in Windows 98, double-click My Computer on the desktop. To access this folder in Windows Millennium Edition (Me), click Start, point to Settings, and then click Control Panel.
  2. On the Connections menu, click Settings.
  3. Click to clear the Show a confirmation dialog after connected check box, and then click OK.NOTE:To enable the dialup connection confirmation dialog box, click to select the Show a confirmation dialog after connected check box.

↑ Back to the top


Keywords: KB286195, kbhowto

↑ Back to the top

Article Info
Article ID : 286195
Revision : 7
Created on : 1/29/2007
Published on : 1/29/2007
Exists online : False
Views : 292