Notice: This website is an unofficial Microsoft Knowledge Base (hereinafter KB) archive and is intended to provide a reliable access to deleted content from Microsoft KB. All KB articles are owned by Microsoft Corporation. Read full disclaimer for more details.

Skype contacts can see your presence status after you remove them from contact list in Skype for Business


View products that this article applies to.

After you remove contacts, the contacts should be unable to see your presence status based on the privacy relationship that you set for the contacts in Skype for Business.

Note This issue occurs even if you sign in to another Skype for Business or Microsoft Lync 2013 client.

↑ Back to the top


Resolution

To resolve this issue, install the May 12, 2015, security update for Skype for Business.

Note Microsoft Lync 2013 was upgraded to Skype for Business in April 2015.

↑ Back to the top


More Information

This issue occurs because the Uniform Resource Identifier (URI) is not normalized. Therefore, Skype for Business or Lync 2013 does not remove the primary and the secondary IDs from category and the container list.

↑ Back to the top


Keywords: kbqfe, kbsurveynew, kbfix, kbexpertisebeginner, kb

↑ Back to the top

Article Info
Article ID : 3057516
Revision : 1
Created on : 1/7/2017
Published on : 5/12/2015
Exists online : False
Views : 223